Saturday’s Book: “The Killing Floor” by Lee Child

Not my usual style of book, but my eldest has lately taken up Lee Child’s books and says this one is his best. I’ve read quite a few murder mysteries in the past and jumped at the chance to share a book.

My memories of previous murder mysteries are all jumbled together. Hercule Poirot, Miss Marple, murder mysteries arranged according to alphabetical order, an orchid loving detective and even something with a Rabbi detective who has a murder to solve every day of the week. I’m not sure which memories go with which book. But this book is a bit different, I’m pretty sure of that.

It is 100% gripping, that’s for sure. In fact, I wouldn’t reccommend doing what I did, reading it during a school week. I read far too many hours a day as I couldn’t stop. Lot’s of clever things. Informative too. WAIT FOR A VACATION!

But, it is too violent for my taste. Some dead bodies are to be expected in this genre. There were quite a lot. There’s lots of info about guns and how to fist fight. There is action and sex, but very little humor.

I don’t remember ever saying this before, but I think it’s a guys’ book.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *