Let’s Hear it for The-30s-CAN-ROCK Teachers!

Aren’t the flames a bit TOO high?
Naomi’s photos

No, I’m afraid this post is not about all you truly wonderful teachers who are in their 30s.

Nor is this post about finding educational lessons in the comedy show called “30 Rock” . I actually tried but I couldn’t find anything on the theme of “keeping the flame alive”. All I found was this and it simply won’t do…

” Can I share with you my world view? All of humankind has one thing in common – the sandwich. I believe that all anyone really wants in this life is to sit in peace and eat a sandwich” (Liz Lemon, 30 Rock).

So, lets just pack the sandwiches in the lunchbox (along with a salad and an apple, please!) and head on to school to talk to those teachers around the world who have been teaching for more than 30 years and are still going strong!

What is the secret?

I prefer this version of “flaming trees” (Naomi’s Photos)

The organizers of the upcoming ETAI conference have once again given me space to present pearls of wisdom from teachers around the globe, this time  on the topic of “How to Keep Motivated after 30 years of Teaching”!

I need everyone’s help with this one! Even if you aren’t a member of this select group of teachers and can’t answer the ultra short questionnaire below, I’m sure you know someone whose words of wisdom should absolutely be on it. I would appreciate if you could share the link or bring up the questionnaire in the teacher’s room.

Replies are limited to only one sentence.

I may exercise my right as the organizer and add two sentences… Yup – you guessed correctly. I’m a member of this select group myself!


https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdh-T-6GOKbuKSxik_ZacjuznHWUa6sKHTzo_BvyZV8xbBw-w/viewform?usp=sf_link

 

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Hear it for The-30s-CAN-ROCK Teachers!”

    1. Thank you very much Marthe! It is helpful and will go into the slideshow for the upcoming conference. The slideshow will be posted on my blog, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *