Saturday’s Book: “Predictably Irrational” by Dan Ariely

This book was recommended to me by my friend Vicky Loras and after enjoying “Freakonomics” last summer I was quite interested in reading it. I was no longer under the illusion that such books were only for people good at math and science.

I would like to point out that this is a book I now own (a gift I exchanged) and not a library book. I know I have mentioned often how I’m all for library books but this is the kind of book it is good to own. It isn’t meant to be read all at once, the author says it explicitly in the introduction (or was it the first chatper?).So I’ve been reading it, bit by bit, for the last month or so. I need time to take in what I’ve read before starting a new topic.

Each chapter is thought provoking and about issues related to every day life. It is very readable and the author does try to infuse humor into it. While all the topics are interesting (so far at least, have not finished it yet), some topics are REALLY interesting! This weekend I read about proctastinating and being addicted to email

Besides reading, we went on a great trip up north this weekend. Here are some random photos from our trip which I found interesting:

Epstein Family Photos
Epstein Family Photos
Epstein Family Photos
Epstein Family Photos

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *