Saturday’s Book: “Dear Life” by Alice Munro

Naomi's Photos
Naomi’s Photos

This collection of stories is absolutely excellent.

Often sad, but excellent. Every word is meaningful, no pointless information. I got caught up in each story after reading the first few lines, and took my time reading the book. I wanted to think about the story I had just read before moving on.

I had read some of these stories before, as they were published in The New Yorker magazine. But it didn’t bother me at all. The power is in the details, in the careful choice of words, it didn’t matter if I had some general memory of the plot outline.

This collection includes stories which are autobiographical in nature. It’s fascinating to get an insight into a talented writer’s childhood.

I really enjoyed the book!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *