Saturday’s Book: “The Rosie Project” by Simsion

A red moon in honor of Halloween? Naomi's Photos
A red moon in honor of Halloween?
Naomi’s Photos

Just a pleasure to read. I just let myself go and enjoyed reading, read it in a few days. I didn’t try to think too much, or use my knowledge in special education to analyze the likelihood of certain things.

I enjoyed the comic aspects, enjoyed the fact that someone who is different is being celebrated and enjoyed knowing there would be a happy end (that’s not a spoiler, it’s quite obvious).

I also enjoyed the fact that the timing was perfect. I went to the library to return Primo Levi (which was awesome but hardly a happy book) and “The Rosie Project” had been returned minutes before. Just what I needed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *