Saturday’s Book: Standing in the Rainbow by Fannie Flagg

I do this sometimes – read a number of books by the same author in one year. This is the last Fannie Flagg book in the library.

This one is not quite as good as “Welcome to the World Baby Girl” and ‘Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe” and I think she overdid it with the length of the book – 500 pages! However, she has a gift. While the authorĀ  seems to simply be occupied with telling the most mundane details of every day life whenever I stop reading I’m amazed at how things connect to life in the U.S today, the “Tea Party Movement” for example.

Certainly a book I want to finish.

May still be reading it next week too – have only read 300 pages!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *